Home

Exhibitions

Upcoming

On canvas or paper, with brush, palette knife or pencil, participants can immerse themselves in a design process characterized by spontaneity. The artworks in the current exhibition offer a wealth of inspiration.

On 24. and 25.2.24
Both days 14 – 17:30 o clock

anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

With Benedikt Fahrnschon (Curator, Kunsthalle Bielefeld), Prof. Dr. Antje Flüchter (University of Bielefeld, SFB 1288 “Practices of Comparison”), Dr. Britta Hochkirchen (Friedrich Schiller University Jena, SFB 1288 “Practices of Comparison”), Tanja-Bianca Schmidt (Technical University Dresden).

In exhibitions, artworks are often presented in comparative constellations. In some circumstances, however, comparing images can promote racist and racializing readings that would not occur in a different context or when viewing a work in isolation. As part of the exhibition series “facing each other,” the panelists discuss the possibilities and dangers of curated comparative constellations as well as the question of what a critique of racism can look like in exhibitions.

 

anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Highlights

With Benedikt Fahrnschon (Curator, Kunsthalle Bielefeld), Prof. Dr. Antje Flüchter (University of Bielefeld, SFB 1288 “Practices of Comparison”), Dr. Britta Hochkirchen (Friedrich Schiller University Jena, SFB 1288 “Practices of Comparison”), Tanja-Bianca Schmidt (Technical University Dresden).

In exhibitions, artworks are often presented in comparative constellations. In some circumstances, however, comparing images can promote racist and racializing readings that would not occur in a different context or when viewing a work in isolation. As part of the exhibition series “facing each other,” the panelists discuss the possibilities and dangers of curated comparative constellations as well as the question of what a critique of racism can look like in exhibitions.

 

anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Danceperformance with Noriko Nishidate (Tanz Theater Braunschweig) and Carla Bonsoms i Barra (TANZ Bielefeld)

The expressive, the gesture and the inclusion of the whole body become part of the process of creating a work of art in gestural abstraction. Many of the artists were inspired by dance and performative arts. A dance performance developed especially for the exhibition brings this combination of gesture, movement and action to life in the rooms of the Kunsthalle.

The event is already fully booked.

The event is sponsored by Sparkasse Bielefeld.

We begin the evening with speeches by Dr. Dagmar Nowitzki (board member) and Konrad Delius (board member of the Förderkreis Kunsthalle Bielefeld), an introduction by the curator Dr. Henrike Mund and our director Christina Végh.
We will then explore our new exhibition. We look forward to the interesting and inspiring conversations with you.

Hannelore Fischer was Director of the Käthe Kollwitz Museum Cologne from 1990 to 2022. With her knowledge from decades of research and exhibitions, she will give us a special insight into the artist’s life and working methods and look at Kollwitz’ work in the field of tension between art and politics.

Registration at:
anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Andreas Zick will approach the work of Käthe Kollwitz and Mona Hatoum from the perspective of a conflict researcher and social psychologist. As Director of the Institute for Interdisciplinary Research on Conflict and Violence (IKG) and Professor of Socialization and Conflict Research at Bielefeld University, he will focus on questions of opinion formation, empathy and social integration in times of growing extremism.

Registration at:
anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

The Kunsthalle puts in a late shift for night owls and art fans and opens its doors with exciting events:

From 18:00-22:00 Karola Eisenblätter and Lea Müßinger invite you to creative activities in the painting room (no registration required).
You can take a look inside our virtual art gallery with VR headsets until 23:00 (always on the hour and half hour, meeting point in the lobby under the stairs).
The Bielefeld Music and Art School will enliven the sculpture park with exciting performances.

More information about the night views and tickets for the evening can be found here: https://www.bielefeld.jetzt/nachtansichten

On this day, six Bielefeld museums (Historisches Museum, Kunstforum Hermann Stenner, Kunstverein Bielefeld, Museum Huelsmann, Naturkunde- Museum and Kunsthalle Bielefeld) in cooperation with the association “Bielefelder Konsens – Pro Bielefeld” invite you to the 3rd museum rally for young and old.

You can find out what else is going on with us on International Museum Day in our calendar as individual events for May 19. see.

What might a virtual museum experience look like? Join us as we explore how virtual reality can re-imagine art. Come along and decide for yourself what music is played in the digital museum or create your own art together.

Location: Lobby.
VR headset use for ages 10 and up.

How does language make cultural identity tangible? What feelings do texts convey in their original languages? The actresses Brit Dehler (Germany), Nataliya Hovda (Ukraine) and Pauline Miller (England) will present a performative reading of lyrical texts on war and humanity in their respective native languages in the exhibition.

Registration at:
anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Offers

Journal

Startseite

Ausstellungen

Aktuell

Auf Leinwand oder Papier, mit Pinsel, Spachtel oder Stift können die Teilnehmenden in einen von Spontaneität geprägten Gestaltungsprozess eintauchen. Die Kunstwerke der aktuellen Ausstellung bieten eine Fülle an Inspiration.

Am 24. und 25.2.24
Je 14 – 17:30 Uhr

anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Auf Leinwand oder Papier, mit Pinsel, Spachtel oder Stift können die Teilnehmenden in einen von Spontaneität geprägten Gestaltungsprozess eintauchen. Die Kunstwerke der aktuellen Ausstellung bieten eine Fülle an Inspiration.

Am 24. und 25.2.24
Je 14 – 17:30 Uhr

anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Highlights

Mit Benedikt Fahrnschon (Kurator, Kunsthalle Bielefeld), Prof. Dr. Antje Flüchter (Universität Bielefeld, SFB 1288 „Praktiken des Vergleichens“), Dr. Britta Hochkirchen (Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, SFB 1288 „Praktiken des Vergleichens“), Tanja-Bianca Schmidt (Technische Universität Dresden)

In Ausstellungen werden Kunstwerke häufig in Vergleichskonstellationen präsentiert. Unter Umständen kann das Vergleichen von Bildern jedoch rassistische und rassifizierende Lesarten fördern, die in einem anderen Kontext oder bei der isolierten Betrachtung eines Werkes nicht auftreten würden. Im Rahmen der  Ausstellungsreihe „miteinander gegenüber“ diskutieren die Podiumsgäste die Möglichkeiten und Gefahren von kuratierten Vergleichskonstellationen sowie die Frage, wie Rassismuskritik in Ausstellungen aussehen kann.

 

anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Tanzperformance mit Noriko Nishidate (Tanz Theater Braunschweig) und Carla Bonsoms i Barra (TANZ Bielefeld)

Das Expressive, die Geste und das Einbeziehen des ganzen Körpers werden in der gestischen Abstraktion Teil des Entstehungsprozesses eines Kunstwerks. Viele der Künstler*innen waren von Tanz und performativen Künsten inspiriert. Eine eigens zur Ausstellung entwickelte Tanzperformance erweckt diese Verbindung aus Geste, Bewegung und Aktion in den Räumen der Kunsthalle zum Leben.

Die Veranstaltung ist bereits ausgebucht.

Die Veranstaltung wird gefördert von der Sparkasse Bielefeld.

Wir beginnen den Abend mit Reden von Dr. Dagmar Nowitzki (Vorstand) und Konrad Delius (Vorstand Förderkreis Kunsthalle Bielefeld), einer Einführung durch die Kuratorin Dr. Henrike Mund und unsere Direktorin Christina Végh.
Danach begeben wir uns dann auf die Erkundung unserer neuen Ausstellung. Wir freuen uns auf die interessanten und inspirierenden Gespräche mit Ihnen.

Hannelore Fischer war von 1990 bis 2022 Direktorin des Käthe Kollwitz Museum Köln. Mit ihrem Wissen aus jahrzehntelanger Forschung und Ausstellung wird sie uns besondere Einblick in Leben und Arbeitsweisen der Künstlerin geben und Kollwitz’ Werk im Spannungsfeld zwischen Kunst und Politik betrachten.

Anmeldung unter:
anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Andreas Zick wird sich aus der Perspektive des Konfliktforschers und Sozialpsychologen dem Werk von Käthe Kollwitz und Mona Hatoum nähern. Als Direktor des Instituts für interdisziplinäre Konflikt- und Gewaltforschung (IKG) und Professor für Sozialisation und Konfliktforschung an der Universität Bielefeld wird er Fragestellungen nach Meinungsbildung, Empathie und sozialer Integration in Zeiten von erstarkendem Extremismus ins Zentrum stellen.

Anmeldung unter:
anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Die Kunsthalle legt eine Spätschicht für Nachteulen und Kunstfans ein und öffnet mit spannenden Aktionen ihre Türen:

Von 18:00–22:00 laden Karola Eisenblätter und Lea Müßinger zu Kreativaktionen in die Malstube ein (ohne Anmeldung).
Bis 23:00 können Sie mit VR-Headsets einen Blick in unsere Virtuelle Kunsthalle werfen (immer zur vollen und halben Stunde, Treffpunkt in der Lobby unter der Treppe).
Die Musik- und Kunstschule Bielefeld wird den Skulpturenpark mit spannenden Performances beleben.

Mehr Informationen zu den Nachtansichten und die Tickets für den Abend gibt es hier: https://www.bielefeld.jetzt/nachtansichten

An diesem Tag laden Sechs Bielefelder Museen (Historisches Museum, Kunstforum Hermann Stenner, Kunstverein Bielefeld, Museum Huelsmann, Naturkunde- Museum und Kunsthalle Bielefeld) in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Verein „Bielefelder Konsens – Pro Bielefeld“ zur 3. Museumsrallye für Groß und Klein ein.

Was bei uns noch so am Internationalen Museumstag los ist, könnt ihr in unserem Kalender als Einzelveranstaltungen für den 19.05. sehen.

Wie könnte ein virtuelles Museumserlebnis aussehen? Erprobt mit uns, wie Virtual Reality Kunst neu erfahrbar macht. Kommt vorbei und bestimmt selber, welche Musik im digitalen Museum läuft oder erschafft gemeinsam eigene Kunst.

Ort: Lobby.
VR-Headset-Nutzung ab 10 Jahren.

Wie wird kulturelle Identität durch Sprache spürbar? Welche Gefühle transportieren Texte in ihren Originalsprachen? Die Schauspielerinnen Brit Dehler (Deutschland), Nataliya Hovda (Ukraine) und Pauline Miller (England) präsentieren in der Ausstellung eine performative Lesung mit lyrischen Texten zu Krieg und Humanität in ihren jeweiligen Muttersprachen.

Anmeldung unter:
anmeldung@kunsthalle-bielefeld.de
T 0521 329995018

Angebote

Journal